McDowell wins 2015 Kentucky Mountain Laurel Golf Classic


2015 Kentucky Mountain Laurel Classic Champion Codie McDowell

The 18th hole at Wasioto Winds has often been pivotal in deciding

the outcome of tournaments played at the Pineville course over the years.

This year was no exception as defending Kentucky Mountain Laurel Classic champion

Matt Gann felt the wrath of #18 with a double bogey, while his opponent,

Codie McDowell, slipped in front at the end to claim a two shot victory

in the championship flight of the 2015 Kentucky Mountain Laurel Golf Classic.

McDowell shot a sparkling round of 68 on Sunday and coupled with his 67 on Saturday,

it was good enough to win him the Classic title. Gann finished 65-72, two shots back.

Flight Winners

Championship Flight: Codie McDowell

Senior Division: Mike Granato

1st Flight: Barron Davis

2nd Flight: Hallie Boles

3rd Flight: Gavin Burns

Here are some action shots from Sunday’s final round and some of the award
winners from each flight.

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content

Comments are closed.